Isabel Croxatto takes part in JUST LX's Conversas na Linha

News | Lisbon, Portugal

Gallery director Isabel Croxatto is set to be part of the online dialogues cycle Conversas na Lihna, organised by the Portuguese contemporary art fair JUST LX in collaboration with Umbigo magazine.
The series is comprised of four conversations, live-streamed via Zoom, revolving around the artistic contemporary practice in times of quarantine.
Isabel Croxatto will dialogue with Spanish artist Cristobal Tabares, representing Galería Metro (Santiago de Compostela) in a conversation titled Digital Art and Virtual Experience moderated by Semíramis González, artistic director at JUST LX and JUSTMAD.
The discussion will explore digital projects developed for virtual experience as opposed to physical objects that require direct contact with them. It will also address how so-called traditional art objects can be shown in new digital media.
The activity (in Spanish) will take place on 3 March at 6 pm Lisbon / 7 pm Madrid / 3 pm Santiago.
Registration and more information available here.

  

Watch the full conversation below (in Spanish).

19 February 2021
26 
of 73